Holy Redeemer's Parish Council is comprised of members of Holy Redeemer, including the Pastor and the Deacon.

They support various activities of the parish including, but not limited to:

  1. aid the Pastor in discerning the future direction for the parish and to fulfill the mission which Christ gave his church
  2. help set the priorities of the parish, which includes approving the annual parish budget
  3. to act, as a group, as an advisor to the Pastor in parish and community matters
  4. to provide effective communication between the council and general parish membership
  5. to provide for communication, coordination and cooperation among the many ministries in the parish
  6. for the full list of duties, click on the link for the Constitution of the Pastoral Council

Elected members serve a three year term, beginning in July and expiring in May. Elected officers within the council include Chair and Vice-Chair. There are also 3 appointed members chosen by the Pastor.

Parish Council holds regular meetings each month from September (fellowship) to May in the parish conference room for 1-2 hours.

If you have a cause to bring before the council, call the parish office at 419-629-2543 or contact the appropriate member of the Council (see below).


Father Thomas Dorn -- Pastor

Greg Bornhorst -- Deacon                                                                  

3rd Year Members:

    Rodney Bertke -- Property Committee                                                 

    Brenda Kuck -- Education                                                           

    Katie Spragg -- Evangelization & Service                                         

    Jonathan Dietz -- Appointed Member / Council Chair           

2nd Year Members:

    Nancy Topp -- Worship & Spirituality / Council Co-Char                     

    Katie Eyink -- Evangelization & Service                                               

    Lindsey Riethman -- Appointed Member

1st Year Members:

    Samantha Larger -- Education                                              

    Ken Balster -- Finance Committee                         

    Shannon Craft -- Worship & Spirituality                                                

    Jim Kaiser -- Appointed Member 




Council Meeting Minutes



       February 2020       

       January 2020

       November 2019

       September 2019


       April 2019

       March 2019

       February 2019

       January 2019

       December 2018

       November 2018

       October 2018